Board of Management

Board of Management

The Board of Management is acting on behalf of the patron (Bishop Denis Kevin Doran) and in accordance with the Department of Education and Skills.  It operates as a corporate body.

This means

  • The Board acts as one unit in terms of its function in addressing the business of the school.
  • The elected parents and teacher (nominees), once elected, do not act in a representative or communicative role.
  • The Board of Management works on a voluntary basis, to manage the school that educates the children in the locality. 

Board of Management

Bishops Nominees              Fr. Michael Breslin (Chairperson)

Mary Silke

Parents Nominees              Annaline O Malley

Enda Holmes

Teachers Nominees            Claire O Connor

Siobhan Watson

Community Nominees       Frank Muldoon

John Carty